Go back

Apple World Developers Conference: what to expect

Apple Conference

Apple announced that it will host its World Developers Conference virtually starting June 22. It will be broadcast free of charge through the Apple Developer application and on the Apple Developer website.

On its 30th birthday, Apple’s WWDC20 will be an opportunity for millions of developers or those interested in the world of software to join in and learn first-hand about the future of iOS, iPadOS, macOS, tvOS and watchOS.

You can learn from Apple engineers about all of their efforts to create applications that improve and enrich the lives of customers around the world.

“WWDC20 will be the largest to date and will bring together our global developer community, over 23 million, in a whole new way for one week in June, to learn about the future of Apple platforms”

Phil Schiller, Senior Vice President, Global Marketing, Apple


“We are looking forward to meeting virtually in June with all of our developers to discuss the new tools we are working on to help them create even better apps and services. As the date approaches, we will give more details on WWDC20”, added Schiller.
Apple recommended that all developers download the Apple Developer app to obtain precise information about the WWDC20. In the app there will be Keynote presentations and specific information about the Platforms State of the Union event.
The application will include all schedules, events and much more.
The information will also be available on the Apple Developer website and will be sent by email.

Apple Schedule

No matter where in the world you are, you will be able to follow the Apple event online. Here we leave the schedules to see the WWDC20:

  • 10:00 – Cupertino (United States).
  • 11:00 – Guatemala, Managua (Nicaragua), San Salvador (El Salvador), Tegucigalpa (Honduras), San José (Costa Rica), Mexico DF (Mexico).
    12:00 – Bogotá (Colombia), Lima (Peru), Panama, Quito (Ecuador).
  • 13:00 – New York (United States), La Paz (Bolivia), Miami (USA), San Juan (Puerto Rico), Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic), Caracas (Venezuela).
  • 14:00 – Buenos Aires (Argentina), Montevideo (Uruguay), Santiago (Chile), Asunción (Paraguay).
  • 18:00 – Canary Islands (Spain), Lisbon (Portugal).